Remove "Create new person" link below the dropdown.
"The Create new item" in the dropdown leads to the correct screen to add a new person, but does not offer a return path. i.e., (After creating the new author, the user is not returned to the unfinished new Document screen.) The result is that you either have to use the above link (which should be removed) which opens a new tab to create the author, or you have to create the author before creating the Document, or you have to save the Document without an author, then create the author and edit the Document to add it.
* Remove "Create new person" link below the dropdown.
* "The Create new item" in the dropdown leads to the correct screen to add a new person, but does not offer a return path. i.e., (After creating the new author, the user is not returned to the unfinished new Document screen.) The result is that you either have to use the above link (which should be removed) which opens a new tab to create the author, or you have to create the author before creating the Document, or you have to save the Document without an author, then create the author and edit the Document to add it.
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
The architecture for associating people to documents has been overhauled. This is no longer relevant.